This site uses JavaScript!
Please activate JavaScript in your Browser settings...
Qualitätszertifikat Darmvorsorge 2017

Endoscopy Center

Accepting all Austrian & private health insurance plans

At our practice, you will receive personalized care from specialists
with the most current knowledge in their fields of expertise,
using state of the art technology (high-end devices).

Medical Management

Resume & Career


Priv. Doc. Dr. Wolfgang Sieghart is a specialist in Internal Medicine, gastroenterology and hepatology as well as internal intensive care medicine. He was born in New Haven, Connecticut, USA.

After his medical studies in Vienna, including his stay abroad in the U.S., he began his scientific career at the Vienna University Clinic for Clinical Pharmacology in the research group for experimental oncology. In 2006, he moved to the University Clinic for Internal Medicine, where he completed his clinical training as a specialist in Internal Medicine at the department of gastroenterology and hepatology. There, he also successfully completed the 3-year supplementary specialization in gastroenterology and hepatology, as well as internal intensive care medicine. Doc. Sieghart qualified as a university lecturer at the age of 34 in the field of Internal Medicine and, after successfully fulfilling a qualification agreement with the Medical University of Vienna, obtained the title of "Associate Professor". His clinical research in the field of liver cancer resulted in numerous publications in leading international journals, the award of multiple research grants, and more than 60 invitations to lecture both at home and abroad.

Since 2013, Doc. Sieghart has managed the research group for gastrointestinal oncology of the Austrian Society of Gastroenterology and Hepatology (ÖGGH), and was appointed to the Commission for Specialized Examination in the Field of Internal Medicine, specializing in gastroenterology and hepatology.

Particular areas of medical focus are the clarification and therapy of liver diseases (including liver cancer, liver cirrhosis, liver transplantation) as well as diseases of the digestive system (stomach, intestine, pancreas). Gentle endoscopy (gastroscopy and colonoscopy) plays a decisive role in this case, especially in cancer prevention.

Doc. Sieghart is also a consultant specialist and attending physician at the Rudolfinerhaus Private Clinic, the Vienna Private Clinic and the Döbling Private Clinic in Vienna.

Dr. Sieghart is married and has four children.
Business hours     Monday – Thursday   8am – 8pm, Friday   8am – 3pm
Endoscopy Center Hotline: 01 367 13 98

This site uses JavaScript!
Please activate JavaScript in your Browser settings...
Qualitätszertifikat Darmvorsorge 2017

Endoskopie-Zentrum

Alle Kassen & Privat

Bei uns werden Sie von Spezialisten am neuesten Wissensstand
mit modernster Technologie (High-End-Geräten) persönlich untersucht und betreut.

Ärztliche Leitung

Lebenslauf & Werdegang


Priv. Doz. Dr. Wolfgang Sieghart ist Facharzt für Innere Medizin, Gastroenterologie und Hepatologie, sowie internistische Intensivmedizin. Er wurde in New Haven/USA geboren.

Nach dem Medizinstudium in Wien, mit Auslandsaufenthalt in den USA, begann er seine wissenschaftliche Laufbahn an der Wiener Universitätsklinik für klinische Pharmakologie in der Arbeitsgruppe für experimentelle Onkologie. 2006 wechselte er an die Universitätsklinik für Innere Medizin, wo er an der Abteilung für Gastroenterologie und Hepatologie sowohl seine klinische Ausbildung zum Facharzt für Innere Medizin, als auch die jeweils 3-jährigen Zusatzfachausbildungen für Gastroenterologie und Hepatologie sowie internistische Intensivmedizin absolvierte. Doz. Sieghart habilitierte 34-jährig im Fachgebiet Innere Medizin und erwarb nach erfolgreicher Erfüllung einer Qualifizierungsvereinbarung mit der Medizinischen Universität Wien den Titel eines „Associate Professors“. Seine klinisch-wissenschaftliche Tätigkeit im Bereich der Leberkrebsforschung resultierte in zahlreichen Publikationen in internationalen Spitzenjournalen, dem Zuspruch mehrerer Forschungs-Grants und über 60 Vortragseinladungen im In- und Ausland.

Seit 2013 leitet Doz. Sieghart die Arbeitsgruppe für gastrointestinale Onkologie der Österreichischen Gesellschaft für Gastroenterologie und Hepatologie (ÖGGH) und wurde in die Kommission für die Spezialprüfung im Bereich des Sonderfaches Innere Medizin mit Schwerpunkt Gastroenterologie und Hepatologie berufen.

Besondere medizinische Schwerpunkte liegen in der Abklärung und Therapie von Lebererkrankungen (inkl. Leberkrebs, Leberzirrhose, Lebertransplantation), sowie Erkrankungen der Verdauungsorgane (Magen, Darm, Bauchspeicheldrüse). Hierbei spielt die sanfte Endoskopie (Magen- und Darmspiegelung) – vor allem im Sinne der Krebsvorsorge – eine entscheidende Rolle.

Doz. Sieghart ist weiters Konsiliarfacharzt und Belegsarzt in der Wiener Privatklinik, im Rudolfinerhaus und in der Privatklinik Döbling.

Priv. Doz. Dr. Wolfgang Sieghart ist verheiratet und hat 4 Kinder.
Ordinationszeiten     Montag – Donnerstag   8 – 20 Uhr, Freitag   8 – 15 Uhr
Endoskopie Hotline: 01 367 13 98